Deleting files in Qfield Cloud - Synchronization not available

I’ve been trying out Qfield for a project so I don’t have a pro version yet, only 100MB available. I accidentally went over the available 100MB, so now I have been deleting some files locally in order to go below the limit again and download the project.

Now usually I would go ahead and push the local changes through the synchronization button, but because I am over the data limit that is not possible. So I’m locked in a cycle were I want to go below the storage limit but I cannot do that, if I’m not below the storage limit.

I don’t want to pay 15€ to upgrade my storage just to push this one change, because in the longterm this amount is not viable for my organization, which means we will have to find a different solution.

What can I do in order not to loose the data I have collected so far? How can I get below the storage limit without being able to push changes because of the storage limit?

Thanks for your help!

Heya!

You can manually delete files from the cloud project via the web interface.

To do this, open the project on the web, then click on project files.
Here, you can use the 3 dots next to a file to delete it and its older versions.

This should resolve the storage limit issue.

Hey, thank you for your very quick answer!
I don’t get this option to delete a file in the web interface. I also tried using another browser, no luck. Am I overlooking something?

I would recommend getting the data off your devices first before doing anything else. In qfield, go to “local projects and datasets”, find your project, then export. This should provide you with a zipped file with a geo package.

Once copied over to your computer, ensure the data is there before cleaning up all the Qfield Cloud data. Hope this helps!

thank you, that works for me!