QFieldCloud warning for read-only layers

This warning began appearing in all my existing projects about two weeks ago.

However, I intentionally include some read-only layers in my QField projects. Field staff need to be able to view these layers, but they do not need to edit them in the field.

Is there a way to ignore this warning?

@gm00039 , you can mark the layers as read-only in QGIS through the project configuration dialog’s datasets panel. That will take care of the warning.

We have a similar but more serious problem with virtual layers - QFieldCloud can’t synchronize virtual layers so there should be some way of asking QFieldCloud to ignore virtual layers during synchronization but we haven’t been able to find anything.

Hi Mathieu, thanks for the reply.

I navigated to Project>Properties>QField>QFieldCloud Packaging,

and clicked on the gear button, this page showed up:

Were you referring to those permission checkboxes?

In the “Cable Packaging” tab there’s also this “keep existent” configuration.

Here is the version information:

QGIS version: 3.40.15-Bratislava
QGIS code revision f68f1bf573

OS version: Windows 11 Version 2009

qfieldsync: v4.23.1

Project > Properties > Data Sources > tick the Read-only column for the appropriate layers